Subway Allergen Menu-[2022]

Subway Allergen Menu 2022

Subway is a huge chain with outlets in all corners of the globe. Millions of people visit Subway every day to enjoy delicious food at affordable prices.

Subway offers a wide variety of delicious food options, including sandwiches and salads as well as protein bowls, protein bowls and signature wraps.

Subway makes it easy for foodies who have allergies to make their menu items more customizable.

Below is the updated Subway dairy-free menu.

Subway Allergen Menu 

Subway is a fast-food restaurant that sells sandwiches and salads. It was founded in 1965 and had more than 35,000 restaurants across 100 countries.

Subway offers a wide variety of food options, including delicious subs and salads, protein bowls, signature wraps, and salads.

Subway’s food is prepared fresh in-store. Allergens are managed by Subway staff members. Equipment and utensils can be used to prepare multiple items, even those that contain allergens.

Subway can’t guarantee that your meal will be allergen-free, even though it is designed with great care.

Customers with allergies or sensitivities need to exercise caution when ordering.

Subway Allergen Menu 

If you’ve any allergen concern, do check out the official Subway Allergen Menu with nutritional information.

Symbol Meaning
Y Allergen contained in the product
MC May contain – the allergen is present at the ingredients manufacturing site and our suppliers believe there is significant risk this allergen could cross-contaminate the ingredient
N The allergen is not part of the product as delivered to store
Y Ingredients suitable for plant-based/vegetarian
N Ingredients NOT suitable for plant-based/vegetarian

Subway handles allergens in stores, and because of cross-contact, Subway cannot guarantee that products are allergen-free.

We disclaim all responsibility for the accuracy of the information.

 

suitable for vegeta-rians

 

suitable for a plant based diet

Eggs Fish Milk (lact-ose) Pea-nuts Ses-ame Cru-sta-ceans Soya Nuts Sulp-hites Moll-uscs

Bread

Italian (White) Bread Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
Tiger Bread Y Y MC N MC N N N Y N N N
9-Grain Wheat Bread Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
9-Grain Multi-Seed Bread Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
Hearty Italian Bread Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
Italian Herb & Cheese Bread Y N N N Y N N N Y N N N
Gluten Free Bread Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Ciabatta Toasted Bite Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Plain Tortilla Wrap Y Y N N N N N N N N N N

Meat, Poultry, Fish, Eggs & Plant-BasedPB Proteins

Roast Chicken Breast Strips N N N N N N N N N N N N
Teriyaki Glazed Chicken Breast N N N N N N Y N Y N N N
Chicken Tikka N N N N Y N N N N N N N
Nacho Chicken Bites N N N N MC N N N MC N N N
Ham‡ N N N N N N N N N N N N
Turkey Breast‡ N N N N N N N N N N N N
Maple Cured Streaky Bacon N N N N N N N N N N N N
Breakfast Back Bacon≠ N N N N N N N N N N N N
Pepperoni N N N N N N N N N N N N
Salami N N N N N N N N N N N N
Meatballs (in Marinara Sauce) N N N N Y N N N Y N N N
Breakfast Sausage N N N N N N N N N N N N
Steak‡ N N N N N N N N Y N N N
Buffalo Chicken N N N N Y N N N N N N N
Barbacoa Beef N N N N N N N N N N N N
Beef Brisket (Smoke Flavoured) N N N N N N N N N N N N
Pig in Blankets N N N N N N N N N N Y N
Tuna (with Lite Mayonnaise) N N Y Y N N N N N N N N
Egg Omelette Y N Y N Y N N N N N N N
Poached Egg Y N Y N N N N N N N N N
Meatless Meatballs (in Marinara Sauce) Y Y MC N N N MC N Y N N N
Roasted Soya Strips Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
Plant Patty Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N
Plant Based PIB Y Y* N N N N N N N N N N
TLS – Nobeef slices Y Y* N N N N N N Y N N N
Roasted Tikka Soya Strips Y Y N N N N N N Y N N N

Cheese & Vegetables

American Sliced Cheese Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Shredded Mozzarella & Cheddar Cheese Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Peppered Cheese (IOI) Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Vegan CheeZe Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Sliced Brie Cheese Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Jalapeños Y Y N N N N N N N N Y N
Guacamole Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Lettuce , Cucumber, Mixed Peppers, Tomato, Onion, Carrot, Spinach, Pickles, Sweetcorn, Olives Y Y N N N N N N N N N N

Sauces & Condiments

Hickory Smoked BBQ Sauce Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Chipotle Southwest Sauce Y N Y N N N N N N N N N
Honey & Wholegrain Mustard Sauce Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Lite Mayonnaise Y N Y N N N N N N N N N
Sticky Sweet Chilli Sauce Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Sweet Onion Sauce (contains poppy seeds) Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Tomato Ketchup Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Sriracha Sauce Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Caesar Sauce Y N Y N Y N N N Y N N N
Salsa Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Marinara Sauce Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
HP Brown Sauce Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Plant-based Garlic Aioli Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Blue Cheese Sauce Y N Y N Y N N N N N N N
Mustard Sauce Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Crispy Onions Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Chopped SunBlush™ Tomatoes Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Sea Salt / Mixed Peppercorns / Chilli Flakes Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Southwest Seasoning Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Multi-Seed Mix Y Y N N N N N N N N N N

Cookies, Donuts & Muffins

Chocolate Chunk Cookie Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Double Chocolate Cookie Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
White Macadamia Cookie Y N Y N Y N N N Y Macadamia nut N N
Rainbow Chocolate Chip Cookie Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Rasberry Cheescake Cookie y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Chocolate Orange Cookie Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Vegan Double Chocolate Cookie Y Y MC N MC N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Cadbury’s® Caramel Muffin Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Oreo® Muffin Y N Y N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Sugared Donut Y N MC N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N
Chocolate Donut Y N MC N Y N N N Y MC – Nuts N N

Soups – Selected Stores

Carrot and Coriander Y N Y N Y N N N N N N N
Country Chicken and Vegetable N N Y N Y N N N N N N N
Cream of Chicken N N Y N Y N N N N N N N
Leek and Potato Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Minestrone N N Y N MC N N N N N N N
Red Pepper and Tomato Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Tomato Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Wild Mushroom Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Beef Goulash N N N N N N N N N N N N
Thai Style Vegetable Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Cream of Mushroom Y N Y N Y N N N N N N N

Miscellaneous items

DORITOS® Nachos (DORITOS® Lightly Salted Tortilla Chips) Y N N N Y N N N MC N N N
DORITOS® FLAMIN’ HOT® Nachos (DORITOS® FLAMIN’ HOT® Flavoured Tortilla Chips) Y N N N Y N N N MC N N N
Hash Browns Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Crispers Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Flavoured Coffee Syrups: Vanilla, Gingerbread, Caramel, Chocolate Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Flavoured Coffee Syrups: Hazelnut Y Y N N N N N N N Hazelnut N N
Flavoured Coffee Syrups: Honeycomb Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Coffee / Tea Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Cappuccino / Latte / Hot Chocolate / Chocolate Sprinkles (for Cappuccino) Y N N N Y N N N N N N N
Fountain drinks: Robinsons® Apple & Blackcurrant Y Y N N N N N N N N Y N
Fountain drinks: Diet Pepsi® Y N N N N N N N N N N N
Fountain drinks: Other Y Y N N N N N N N N N N
Roasted Garlic & Parsley Spread Y N N N MC N N N N N N N

Formed meat.

≠Beechwood Naturally Smoked Back Bacon with added smoke flavour.

IOI = Only available in the Island of Ireland

PB Plant-based products can come in contact with products that are not plant-based. The Vegan Society has registered all ingredients that are suitable for a plant-based diet, except drinks.

*Although suitable for plant-based diets, it is not approved by the Vegan Society.

 Final Words

This was about Subway’s Allergen Menu, which includes detailed allergen information and the most recent menu.

We hope you find enough information about Subway Allergen Menu. You can leave a comment below if you have any questions.

Subway Allergen Menu FAQs

Does subway have gluten free choices?

Subway offers excellent gluten-free options, including salads and meats.

Is Subway bread made with eggs?

Their gluten-free bread is not vegan because it contains eggs.

Does Subway have a gluten-free bread?

Subway’s website states that selected Subway restaurants offer gluten-free bread.

It is made in a gluten-free factory and wrapped before being sent to Subway restaurants.

It is not baked in the restaurant as Subway’s signature bread.

Which Subway bread has no eggs?

Subway’s White Italian bread ingredients are: Subway does not provide the same list of ingredients for 9-Grain wheat bread.

According to Subway’s allergen guide, the bread does not contain milk or eggs, so it is vegan-friendly.